Michael Jordan vs LeBron James

jordanlebronblog

Michael Jordan vs. LeBron James, the debate that will live forever. Some side with saying that Jordan is better, some side with LeBron James is/will be better.

I should say that neither of these two players are my favorite player. (Dwyane Wade is my favorite). But, LeBron James did play on my favorite team for 4 seasons, so I watched him A TON.

Michael Jordan was before my time. I’m only 19, and I didn’t really start watching and understanding basketball until I was around age 7.

The only evidence that I have of Jordan are YouTube videos, what other people that actually watched him and what NBA experts say. They all say one thing-that he is the greatest to ever play basketball.

The first overall pick of the 2003 NBA draft thought differently. LeBron James was highly scouted, profiled and whatever else you can think of. Freshly out of high school, right into the NBA, James was a force to be reckoned with. And it is clear, LeBron is already a legend.

Obviously, the two great stars have never played each other, so there are no head to head stats, but we can compare their respective stats by a certain age. Take a look:

via Getty Images
via Getty Images

            Like it’s often said; let great players be great, stop comparing them. That just takes some of the fun out of the sport.

So, my opinion. When LeBron James retires, I personally think that he will go down as the best player to ever play basketball.

Comment below what you think!

Leave a Reply

